Who's Online

We have 35 guests and no members online

Speed Sport Network Adds MSR TV

MSRTV 06.11.20jpg Page1

MSRTV 06.11.20jpg Page2



May 20, 2020 – The return of non-wing sprint cars to Lucas Oil Raceway is generating a lot of excitement. It has been nearly nine years since the last non-wing sprint car event, an August 18, 2011 USAC event won by Bobby Santos III. Non-wing sprint cars will return to LOR on June 20, 2020 with the inaugural “Indy Summer Nationals”. It will be the first of three appearances of non-wing sprint car events at LOR in 2020.



The June 20 event is projected to showcase one of the largest car counts for a pavement sprint car event found anywhere in the entire country this year, for a multitude of reasons. The event will be sanctioned by Must See Racing presented by Engine Pro as a non-points special event.



The event will feature an open tire policy, except for the series mandated American Racer right rear. This will allow virtually every competitor the chance to compete regardless of what sanctioning body he competes at regularly. They will be able to run the tire brand they normally use. They won’t be forced to buy tires for one race that they would never be able to use again, effectively making participation in this event cost effective. This will therefore increase the pool of cars available to compete in this event, accommodating nearly every car available.



One of the biggest surprises to date has been the number of Must See Racing regular competitors already committed to this event. Thirteen full-time Must See Racing series competitors have already stated they will be at LOR for the June 20 event. This is very surprising considering many of these teams don’t compete or have never competed in non-winged pavement events. They also indicated this will be the only non-wing pavement sprint car event they will be participate in all season.


Event promoter Michael Moore originally announced that he would start thirty cars in the feature event. Due to an overwhelming response he has received, he announced on May 19 that he will start up to forty cars in the feature, due to the larger size of the track.



As of May 20, there are currently thirty-one cars who plan on competing in this event. There are still numerous teams that have not yet officially announced they will participate in this event, and its very possible the final number of entries could be potentially closer to forty. The event is shaping up to be one of the biggest pavement sprint car events of the entire 2020 calendar year.



The June 20 “Indy Summer Nationals” will be the only visit Must See Racing non-wing sprint cars will make to LOR in 2020. Non-wing sprint cars will also be competing at LOR on July 3 and August 22. The August 22 event will be part of the “Night Before the 500” event. These other two events will be unsanctioned and governed by Anderson Speedway officials with Little 500 rules in place.



The event will kick off with an open practice on Friday night June 19. Racing activities will begin the following day and will also include the MSS winged Supermodifieds. The MSR 30-lap feature will pay $4,000 to win and will also be televised on MAVTV for a taped delayed broadcast at a later date.

Due to current State of Indiana regulations, a limited number of spectators will be allowed to attend the event with Hands Free and Social Distancing procedures in effect.


For more information and how to purchase event tickets visit or contact MICHAEL MOORE @ This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (317-796-6186).



INDY SUMMER NATIONALS EXPECTED ENTRIES (as of 5/20/20) Promotor intends to start up to 40 cars in the feature event.



00 - Joey Irwin - Davison, MI OZ - Cord Earhart - Antwerp, OH 1 - TBA 7 - Tom Jewell - Vandalia, MI 7a - Dakoda Armstrong - New Castle IN 7b - Caleb Armstrong - New Castle, IN 8 - Anthony McCune - Toledo, OH 8a - Joe Liguori - Tampa, FL 8t - Dameron Taylor - Indianapolis, IN 9s - Charlie Schultz - Lorain, OH 10 - Christian Koehler - S. Bend, IN 11g - Tom Geren - Montpelier, OH 12 - Billy Wease - Noblesville, IN 12 - Chris Nuenschwander - New Haven, IN 13 – Jacob Dolinar – Sylvania, OH 15 - Tim Henthorn - Lorain, OH 22a - Bobby Santos III - Franklin, MA 31 - Derek Bischak - Indianapolis, IN 32 - Nick Hamilton - Danville, IN 32 - Ronnie Wuerdeman - Cincinnati, OH 32 - Todd McQuillen - Butler. OH 34 - Gary Dunkel - Indianapolis, IN 45 - Joshua Sexton - Elyria, OH 56 - Tyler Roahrig - Plymouth, IN 67 - Kyle O'Gara - Beach Grove, IN 71 - Brain Vaughn - Shirley, IN 72s - Joe Speakman - Richwood, OH 75c - Jerry Caryer - Ney, OH 81 - Mike Blake Racing - TBA 85 - Rick Holley - Rochester, PA 88 - Jimmy McCune - Toledo, OH






May 2020 TV Alert

MAY 2020  MSR 50jpg Page1