Who's Online

We have 71 guests and no members online


Jeff Bloom Benefit Fund Established

JoJo Helberg - 2012 MSRXSS Champion

2012 winchester record jojohelberg


Marne, MI - California driver Jo Jo Helberg entered Saturday night's TRUFUEL Must See Racing Xtreme Sprint Series (MSRXSS) finale leading Jacob Wilson by 38 points in the 2012 standings. Helberg put an exclamation point on his 2012 MSRXSS season by claiming Saturday's feature event at Berlin Raceway in Marne, MI, and in the process claiming the 2012 MSRXSS title.

Helberg won Saturday night's event in dominating fashion by taking the lead from early race leader Jimmy McCune early in the 30 lap feature and never looking back. The race got off to a rocky start when Aaron Pierce and Jim Sheets were involved in an accident at the start finish line at the start of the race that resulted in a complete restart of the event. Once Helberg took the lead from McCune, Helberg had managed to build a full straight away lead by lap 5 and there was no denying Helberg his first MSRXSS championship.

Helberg was followed to the line by McCune, Jason Blonde, Wilson, and  Jason Cox rounding out the top five. There were twelve cars still on the lead lap at the conclusion of the feature event.

Mike Larrison was the ' Fast Car Slash ' winner earlier in the night. The ' Fast Car Slash ' is an Australian Pursuit type of race that was used to determine the starting grid for the first six positions of the feature event. Helberg was also the night's fast qualifier.

The only serious accident occurred earlier in the night when veteran Jeff Bloom appeared to loose an engine, or an oil line came loose heading down the backstretch. Bloom backed his car into the third turn wall resulting in an oil fire that kept reoccurring as safety officials attempted to put the fire out several times. Bloom was transported to a local hospital for observation.

Helberg becomes only the second MSRXSS champion in three seasons of competition for the series. Tampa, Florida driver Troy DeCaire had won the last two championships prior to Saturday night.


1.   Jo Jo Helberg
2.   Jimmy McCune
3.   Jason Blonde
4.   Jacob Wilson
5.   Jason Cox
6.   Troy DeCaire
7.   Ryan Litt
8.   Brian Olson
9.   Billy Wease
10. Sondi Eden
11. Aaron Pierce
12. Kevin Feeney
13. Jerry Caryer
14. Dave Baumgartner
15. Teddy Alberts
16. Brad Wyatt
17. Jim Sheets
18. Mike Larrison
19. Kyle Flint
20. Kyle Feeney
21. Craig Karazim
22. Darren Roberts