Who's Online

We have 86 guests and no members online

Welcome New Contingent Sponsors

2013 new contingent sponsors 1

2013 MSRXSS Awards Banquet


COLDWATER, Mich. – JoJo Helberg took center stage on Saturday night at the third annual Must See Racing Xtreme Sprint Series awards ceremony, collecting top honors as the 2012 series champion.


“This is a big, very big moment,” the Rohnert Park, California driver said as he accepted the championship accolades. “I moved here from California last year and put a full time all out effort to win the Must See championship. The level of competition and caliber of teams in Must See is the best and as tough as it gets, I’m really happy especially for my team and my family.”


“I have to thank my dad and my crew, I had a lot of people pulling for me and that made a difference. It was hard work and a lot of fun. We can’t wait to get started in Florida chasing the championship again this year.”


Helberg was also voted “Driver of the Year” by his fellow competitors with Helberg  MotorSports taking top honors in the “Car Owner of the Year” category. The popular Californian was surrounded by his crew and family, celebrating his outstanding season. He was also the recipient of the “Fast Timer” award.


The coveted “Crew Chief of the Year” went to Toledo, Ohio’s Jim McCune reflecting an outstanding year setting the car up for son Jimmy McCune in the BioBased.US number 88.
Drivers and car owners honored included series runner-up Jacob Wilson, who also received the “Spark Plug Award” for his positive contribution to the series and third-place Jason Cox. Jason and car owner Dick Fieler were honored with the “Best Looking Car Award.” Nearly all of the top-20 drivers and owners were in attendance, filling the meeting room to capacity.


Veteran driver and recent National Sprint Car Hall of Fame inductee Jeff Bloom was presented the “Golden Steering Wheel” award, honoring his 47 years of dedication to short track racing. As the crowd saluted him with a standing ovation, Bloom talked about his recovery from injuries sustained at the end of the 2012 season, his love for the sport and looked forward to returning to action at the Southern Shootout in Florida and Alabama in March. Jeff was also recognized with the “Hard Luck Award”.


Ryan Gillenwater earned “Rookie of the Year” honors, while “Multiple Feature Winner” awards went to Helberg, Brian Gerster, Jason Blonde, Troy DeCaire and Brian Olson.
Dick and J.R. Kercher of Kercher Engines were presented for the second consecutive year the “Championship Engine Builder” award.

Aaron Pierce and Jerry Caryer were popular recipients of the “Sportsmanship Award,” while Sondi Eden captured “Most Improved Driver” honors.


A number of series sponsors were also honored for their support, including BioBased.US, Engine Pro, TruFuel, Royal Oak Charcoal, Turtle Wax, Royal Purple and all the contingent sponors. Don and Suellen Wilshe were applauded for their outstanding support of the series and short track racing.


The Must See Racing Xtreme Sprint Series 2013 campaign kicks off at Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, Florida on Friday March, 22 moving the next night to Mobile International Speedway in Mobile, Alabama on Saturday March, 23 for the first of 15 major events. Competition will once again be televised to race fans across the country.

MSRXSS Welcomes Driver Cody Gerhardt